AREVA logo

Slovak Republic joins Nuclear Energy Agency


June 24, 2002

The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) has just approved the Slovak Republic as a member state of the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA). This is the third Eastern Block country, after the Czech Republic and Hungary, to join the agency.