AREVA logo

Anne Lauvergeon, elected Chair

Press release

June 25, 1999

On June 25, 1999, the Board of Directors of COGEMA, renewed by the Ordinary General Assembly of the shareholders which had immediately preceded it, elected Mrs Anne Lauvergeon Chairman of COGEMA for five years. At the suggestion of Mrs. Anne Lauvergeon, Mr. Jean SYROTA was appointed honorary president.